Román “CHOCOLATITO” González

Full name

Roman Alberto Gonzalez Luna


June 17, 1987


On July 1, 2005, 3n Managua, Nicaragua, defeated Ramón Urbina by effective knockout in two rounds.

won the world title

The WBA straw title was obtained on September 15, 2008, in Yokohama, when he defeated the Japanese Yutaka Niida by effective knockout in two rounds. On October 24, 2010, in Tokyo, Japan, he seized the WBA interim light flyweight title by knocking out Mexican Francisco Rosas in two rounds. The WBA absolute flyweight title was won on September 5, 2014, by defeating the Japanese Akira Yaegashi by technical knockout in nine rounds, in Tokyo and on September 10, 2016, he obtained the WBC super flyweight title, by winning by unanimous decision. the Mexican Carlos Cuadras, at the Forum in Inglewood, California. On February 29, 2020, in Frisco, Texas, he defeated Khalid Yafai by technical knockout and snatched the WBA super flyweight title from him.

Lost His Title

He resigned from the WBA straw title after three defenses to contest the interim WBA light flyweight title. He relinquished the WBA light flyweight title after five defenses to challenge for the WBC flyweight sash. After four WBC flyweight title defenses, he resigned because he won the WBC super flyweight title. He lost his undefeated title and the super flyweight title in his first defense on March 18, losing a majority decision to Thailand's Srisaket Sor Runvingsai in New York. On March 13, 2021 at the American Airlines Center, Dallas, Texas, the Mexican Juan Francisco Gallo Estrada, WBC super flyweight champion, defeated him by majority decision in a unification fight, and snatched the WBA super flyweight sash from him.A.

The Data

He is the first Nicaraguan to win four world titles in different divisions: Straw, light fly, fly and super fly; In addition, until September 10, 2016, he had defeated 16 Mexican fighters: Francisco Rosas, Iván Meneses, Jesús, Francisco Rosas II, Manuel Vargas, Omar Salado, Omar Soto, Manuel Jiménez, Ramón García Hirales, Juan Francisco Estrada, Francisco Rodríguez , Óscar Blanquet, Juan Kantun, Valentín León, Edgar Sosa and Carlos Cuadras.

Free shipping

ShipmentFREEminimum purchase$1,600.00 MXN * Others apply.